• Sale
  • Regular price $39.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Alela Diane's debut album, The Pirate's Gospel was originally only available in hand-stitched runs. Hailing from the deep woods and winding rivers of California Gold Rush town Nevada City, Alela grew up absorbing the folk songs of her musician parents and singing in choir. She began teaching herself guitar and writing her first songs, blending trance-like arpeggios, with warm vocals and meditative lyrics about family and nature. Written in response to a loss of home, The Pirate's Gospel is a powerful document of personal reevaluation set against the backdrop of generations past and future, mothers and fathers, life, death, and birth. The songs were composed during a trip to Europe and recorded in her father's studio. The album was formally released in 2006 to critical acclaim. This reissue includes 10 unreleased songs, which offer a deeper glimpse into her earlier work. The vinyl has been out of print for years.


  • -  -
  • 1 Tired Feet
  • 2 The Rifle
  • 3 The Pirate's Gospel
  • 4 Foreign Tongue
  • 5 Can You Blame the Sky?
  • 6 Something's Gone Awry
  • 7 Pieces of String
  • 8 Clickity Clack
  • 9 Sister Self
  • 10 Pigeon Song
  • 11 Oh! My Mama
  • -  -
  • 1 Heavy Walls
  • 2 Gypsy Eyes
  • 3 Laundromat Lady
  • 4 Pink Roses
  • 5 Tired Feet (Alternate Take)
  • 6 Blackberry
  • 7 Fay Clark
  • 8 Golden
  • 9 Mind Yourself
  • 10 Silent Slam

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and may take 2-12 weeks