• Sale
  • Regular price $26.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. A Julliard-trained standup bassist and a train-hopping troubadour walk into a bar... sounds like the lead into a nerdy joke, but it's not. It is the recipe that yielded the elegant and eponymous Normaltown Records debut from Cicada Rhythm. A diverse and adventurous 12-song collection that slides easily between folk, rock, blues and Americana, each song soars with an authenticity crafted by primary members Andrea Demarcus and David Kirslis. The album was recorded in a diverse range of environments (like 200-year-old church) with acclaimed producer Drew Vandenberg (Deerhunter, of Montreal).


  • 1 The Keeper
  • 2 Dirty Hound
  • 3 Walking Late
  • 4 In the Garden
  • 5 Static in My Dream
  • 6 Shadows Before You
  • 7 Round Yellow Suitcase
  • 8 The Farmer
  • 9 I'm Sorry Charlene
  • 10 Werewolf
  • 11 Do Not Destroy
  • 12 Ms. Eloise

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and may take 2-12 weeks