L'Impératrice - Matahari (Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Matahari is the debut album of French band l'Impératrice whose second album Tako Tsubo is being released in March 2021 "Impératrice" is French for "Empress", and if their name is a difficult thing to grasp for anglophones, musically there's nothing that doesn't translate. Drawing from a range of genres, from 70s space disco to downtempo 90s synth pop, taking in French film composers like François de Roubaix and Michel Legrand along the way, the 5 Parisians have become a cornerstone of the reinvigorated French pop-music scene. Matahari is a glittering, cinematic summation of six years hard work that draws on some of the finest found sounds and forgotten sonic fandangos hiding in crates across the land, all given L'Impératrice's own inimitable 21st century twist.


  • 1 Là-Haut
  • 2 Erreur 404
  • 3 Matahari
  • 4 Paris
  • 5 Vacances
  • 6 Dreaming of You
  • 7 Masques
  • 8 Ma Starlight
  • 9 Balade Fantôme
  • 10 Matahari (Le Retour)
  • 11 Entre-Deux





Looking for a specific Vinyl or have an item request? Send us a message and we can check on its availability for you.

How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.