• Sale
  • Regular price $39.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Genre: Blues

Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. On January 21st and 22nd of 2016, world-renowned platinum-selling and Grammy nominated blues-rock singer-songwriter and guitarist Joe Bonamassa performed two unique all-acoustic shows at the iconic Carnegie Hall in New York City. Both performances were filmed and made into Joe Bonamassa Live At Carnegie Hall - An Acoustic Evening. An evening of extraordinary music with new arrangements of favorite songs as well as brand new, never-before-heard songs all housed in this deluxe set. The concert was part of a special all-acoustic tour and featured an all-star ensemble of world-class musicians. Acclaimed Chinese cellist and erhuist Tina Guo, whose repertoire stretches from classical to heavy metal; and Hossam Ramzy, the Egyptian percussionist and composer, who has performed on dozens of film soundtracks and records, including on Jimmy Page and Robert Plant s No Quarter: Unledded Tour. Reese Wynans (piano), Anton Fig (Drums) Eric Bazilian (mandolin, hurdy-gurdy, saxophone, acoustic guitar, vocals), and three Australian backing vocalists, Mahalia Barnes, Juanita Tippins, and Gary Pinto round out the band. Everyone knows the old saying about how to get to Carnegie Hall, but Bonamassa has truly lived that advice. His entire life and musical career had been practice for this moment, and a young blues-boy finally made good on a childhood dream of playing one of the most hallowed stages in the world. This stripped down, all-acoustic show allowed his fans a glimpse into his soul and presented a thrilling and musically dangerous spectacle akin to walking a tightrope without a net.


  • -  -
  • 1 This Train
  • 2 Drive
  • 3 The Valley Runs Low
  • -  -
  • 1 Dust Bowl
  • 2 Driving Towards the Daylight
  • 3 Black Lung Heartache
  • -  -
  • 1 Blue and Evil
  • 2 Livin' Easy
  • 3 Get Back My Tomorrow
  • -  -
  • 1 Mountain Time
  • 2 How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live
  • -  -
  • 1 Song of Yesterday
  • 2 Woke Up Dreaming
  • -  -
  • 1 Hummingbird
  • 2 The Rose

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and can often take about 2-12 weeks