Brian Wilson - Playback: Brian Wilson Anthology (Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • $34.99
  • Regular price $42.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2017 collection. Playback is an anthology of solo recordings from the original Beach Boy, Brian Wilson, starting with his 'comeback' album on Sire, through to the current day and a new track 'Run James Run' which is previously unreleased and recorded specifically for this album. The record also features another unreleased track - 'Some Sweet Day' - from the recording sessions with Andy Paley. And the remainder comes from his various solo releases, the self-titled album on Sire, the Smile release on Nonesuch, the duet 'Soul Searchin' with his brother Carl from Gettin' In Over My Head right through to the most recent full length No Pier Pressure on Capitol.


  • -  -
  • 1 Love and Mercy (Remastered)
  • 2 Surf's Up (Remastered)
  • 3 Heroes and Villains (Remastered)
  • 4 Melt Away (Remastered)
  • -  -
  • 1 Let It Shine (Remastered)
  • 2 Some Sweet Day
  • 3 Rio Grande (Remastered)
  • 4 Cry (Remastered)
  • -  -
  • 1 Lay Down Burden (Remastered)
  • 2 The First Time (Live at the Roxy Theater, Los Angeles, Ca, 4/7-8/2000) [Remastered]
  • 3 This Isn't Love (Live at the Roxy Theater, Los Angeles, Ca, 4/7-8/2000) [Remastered]
  • 4 Soul Searchin' (Remastered)
  • 5 Gettin' in Over My Head (Remastered)
  • -  -
  • 1 The Like in I Love You
  • 2 Midnight's Another Day
  • 3 Colors of the Wind
  • 4 One Kind of Love
  • 5 Run James Run


How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.


    ⏳ Sale ends in {timer}