David Bowie - Toy (Toy:Box) (CD)

  • Sale
  • $38.99
  • Regular price $39.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

TOY was recorded following David's triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band, Mark Plati, SterlingCampbell, Gail Ann Dorsey, Earl Slick, Mike Garson, Holly Palmer and EmmGryner, to record new interpretations of songs he'd first recorded from 1964-1971. David planned to record the album 'old school' with the band playing live, choose the best takes and then release it as soon as humanly possible in a remarkably prescient manner. Unfortunately, in 2001 the concept of the 'surprise drop' album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release TOY, as the album was now named, out to fans as instantly as David wanted. In the interim, David did what he did best; he moved on to something new, which began with a handful of new songs from the same sessions and ultimately became the album HEATHEN, released in 2002 and now acknowledged as one of his finest moments.

Release Date:



  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 I Dig Everything
  • 2 You've Got a Habit of Leaving
  • 3 The London Boys
  • 4 Conversation Piece
  • 5 Shadow Man
  • 6 Let Me Sleep Beside You
  • 7 Hole in the Ground
  • 8 Baby Loves That Way
  • 9 Can't Help Thinking About Me
  • 10 Silly Boy Blue
  • 11 Toy (Your Turn to Drive)
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Let Me Sleep Beside You (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  • 2 In the Heat of the Morning (Alternative Mix)
  • 3 Conversation Piece (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  • 4 Hole in the Ground (Alternative Mix)
  • 5 Shadow Man (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  • 6 Toy (Your Turn to Drive) [Alternative Mix] [2021 Remix]
  • 7 Let Me Sleep Beside You (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  • 8 In the Heat of the Morning (Alternative Mix)
  • 9 Conversation Piece (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  • 10 Hole in the Ground (Alternative Mix)
  • 11 Shadow Man (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  • 12 Toy (Your Turn to Drive) [Alternative Mix] [2021 Remix]
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 In the Heat of the Morning (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 2 I Dig Everything (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 3 You've Got a Habit of Leaving (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 4 The London Boys (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 5 Karma Man (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 6 Conversation Piece (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 7 Shadow Man (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 8 Let Me Sleep Beside You (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 9 Hole in the Ground (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 10 Baby Loves That Way (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 11 Can't Help Thinking About Me (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 12 Silly Boy Blue (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  • 13 Toy (Your Turn to Drive) [Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix]


How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.