Elton John - Regimental Sgt. Zippo (Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Elton John -"Regimental Sgt. Zippo" Regimental Sgt. Zippo is the legendary "album that never was" for Elton John. Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut 12 tracks at DJM Studios in London's New Oxford Street for a debut album that was never released. As part of the excavation of material for Elton's Jewel Box collection, the original running order was located. After the success of it's limited release in mono for Record Store Day 2021, the stereo mix is now available on LP with a printed inner bad with lyrics.

RELEASE DATE: 7/8/2022


  • -  -
  • 1 When I Was Tealby Abbey
  • 2 And the Clock Goes Round
  • 3 Sitting Doing Nothing
  • 4 Turn to Me
  • 5 Angel Tree
  • 6 Regimental SGT. Zippo
  • -  -
  • 1 A Dandelion Dies in the Wind
  • 2 You'll Be Sorry to See Me Go
  • 3 Nina
  • 4 Tartan Coloured Lady
  • 5 Hourglass
  • 6 Watching the Planes Go By






How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.