Harvey Sutherland - Boy (Special Edition Green Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $36.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Special Edition, Green Transparent. Melbourne-based producer, DJ and instrumentalist, Harvey Sutherland recorded his debut album 'BOY' between London, Los Angeles and Harvey's own Swimming Pool Studio with a string of special guests including the inimitable DāM-FunK, who features on lead single, 'Feeling of Love'. 'BOY' takes the base elements of funk and fires them through a prism of influences - the hyper-produced studio pop of Todd Rundgren, the luscious grooves of New York boogie and the harsh snap of coldwave. A self-diagnosed overthinker and perfectionist, the forthcoming record's finest fruits were birthed from endless nights of studio obsession and psychoanalysis - Harvey's theory of "neurotic funk" as his guiding North Star. Plaudits have already arrived from the likes of Resident Advisor, NME, Paper and numerous DJs across BBC 6Music, Radio 1 and across NPR's top-table of tastemaker stations.

RELEASE DATE: 4/29/2022


  • 1 Jouissance
  • 2 Age of Acceleration
  • 3 Feeling of Love Ft. Dam-Funk
  • 4 Holding Pattern
  • 5 Michael Was
  • 6 Right About You
  • 7 Slackers
  • 8 Type a Ft. Sos
  • 9 Angry Young Man
  • 10 Boy
  • 11 Time on My Side


How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.