Louis Armstrong - Louis Wishes You a Cool Yule (Red Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited red colored vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of this holiday classic. Louis "Satchmo" Armstrong devoted his life to "the cause of happiness," as he once put it, giving the gift of joy whenever he put his trumpet to his lips. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season. Louis Wishes You a Cool Yule is the first Louis Armstrong Christmas record. This release includes a previously unheard recording of his reading of "A Visit from St. Nicholas," with fellow New Orleans icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical underbed.

  • -  -
  • 1 Cool Yule
  • 2 Winter Wonderland
  • 3 I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm (W/ Ella Fitzgerald)
  • 4 'Zat You, Santa Claus?
  • 5 Christmas in New Orleans
  • 6 White Christmas
  • -  -
  • 1 Christmas Night in Harlem
  • 2 Baby It's Cold Outside (W/ Velma Middleton)
  • 3 Moments to Remember
  • 4 What a Wonderful World
  • 5 Reading of "A Visit from St. Nicholas" with Sullivan Fortner, Piano Accompaniment



How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.