• Sale
  • Regular price $32.80
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Genre: Country

Vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release. The Meltdown present their second LP It's A Long Road, a wistful and uplifting journey through dusty, countrified soul music and tender, reflective songwriting. Led by vocalist, keyboard player and producer Simon Burke, the band is understated but deft throughout, letting the songs and Simon's golden voice do the heavy lifting. The band stick to a sonic palette reminiscent of golden era Southern soul studios from Memphis to Muscle Shoals and in that tradition there's as much as country-soul and blues in the mix as there is soul and funk. Of particular interest to fans of Durand Jones and the Indications, Lee Fields and Tedeschi Trucks.


  • 1 Tell You Not to Worry
  • 2 River
  • 3 Lie to Me
  • 4 Hold on to Hope
  • 5 It's a Long Road (Feat. Emma Donovan)
  • 6 An Open Heart
  • 7 Not the Only Love (Feat. Liz Stringer)
  • 8 Side By Side
  • 9 A Lonesome Way
  • 10 Into Temptation
  • 11 Hard Time Letting Go

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and may take 2-12 weeks

⏳ Sale ends in {timer}