Moby - Everything Was Beautiful & Nothing Hurt (Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • $28.99
  • Regular price $34.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt is a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity and finds Moby returning to his orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots. Featuring LA-based soulstress Raquel Rodriguez, lead single "Like a Motherless Child" is a re-work of the well-known spiritual with origins in the slavery of the American South. The track describes the void left when one feels separated from a parent, higher power or similar guiding force. Over the years this powerful song has been reinterpreted by the likes of Odetta, Lena Horne, Mahalia Jackson and Van Morrison. Moby also curated a playlist of artists that influenced the recording of his fifteenth studio album which includes Baby Huey, Marianne Faithfull, Grace Jones, Soul Makossa, Mulatu Astatke, Liquid Liquid, Fresh Four, Sly And Robbie, Simple Minds, James Brown, Talking Heads and Gil Scott-Heron.


  • -  -
  • 1 Mere Anarchy
  • 2 The Waste of Suns
  • 3 Like a Motherless Child
  • -  -
  • 1 The Last of Goodbyes
  • 2 The Ceremony of Innocence
  • 3 The Tired and the Hurt
  • -  -
  • 1 Welcome to Hard Times
  • 2 The Sorrow Tree
  • 3 Falling Rain and Light
  • -  -
  • 1 The Middle Is Gone
  • 2 This Wild Darkness
  • 3 A Dark Cloud Is Coming



How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.


    ⏳ Sale ends in {timer}