• Sale
  • Regular price $29.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Genre: Jazz

Appearing as a leader, sideman, or guest on well over 200 recordings, Houston Person uses his knowledge and experience to revisit seven very familiar standards with his big, full-bodied, soulful tenor saxophone. Given the very intimate nature of the session, this recording could easily have been of a live performance from a small, jazz lounge. All that's missing is the knowledgeable applause of jazz fans who've dropped by to enjoy an evening of good music played by top jazz musicians. This session is a reminder of the pleasures that the intimate side of jazz offers.


  • 1 But Beautiful
  • 2 Blue Moon
  • 3 Laura
  • 4 The Very Thought of You
  • 5 My Romance
  • 6 Stairway to the Stars
  • 7 Love Is Here to Stay

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and can often take about 2-12 weeks