• Sale
  • Regular price $44.89
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing of this 2010 album. Nathaniel David Rateliff is an American singer and songwriter based in Denver, whose influences are described as folk, Americana and vintage rhythm & blues. Rateliff has garnered attention with Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, the soulful R&B combo he formed in 2013. He has also released two solo albums and one album under the name Nathaniel Rateliff and the Wheel. Rateliff was born in Germany. He grew up in rural Missouri, learning to play the drums at age seven. As a young teenager, he taught himself guitar and began writing his own songs. At eighteen, Rateliff moved to Denver for missionary work. Nathaniel Rateliff and the Wheel released Desire and Dissolving Men on Public Service Records in 2007. Nathaniel Rateliff then released In Memory of Loss in the USA on Rounder Records in May 2010, and then in the UK on Decca in March 2011. In Memory of Loss, recorded with producer Brian Deck (Iron & Wine).


  • 1 Once in a Great While
  • 2 Early Spring Till
  • 3 We Never Win
  • 4 Brakeman
  • 5 Longing and Losing
  • 6 Oil & Lavender
  • 7 Shroud
  • 8 You Should've Seen the Other Guy
  • 9 Whimper and Wail
  • 10 Boil & Fight
  • 11 When We Could
  • 12 A Lamb on the Stone
  • 13 When You're Here
  • 14 Happy Just to Be

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and can often take about 2-12 weeks