ROOTS - HOW I GOT OVER (Explicit, Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.50
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Genre: Rap & Hip/Hop

Vinyl LP pressing. Long-awaited 2010 album from Hip Hop pioneers The Roots. The album, which takes it's name from Clara Ward's Gospel classic, is The Roots' first new release since joining Late Night with Jimmy Fallon for a full time gig as the show's house band. Grammy Award winners The Roots characterize the songs on the album as "depicting the everyman's search for hope in this dispiriting post-hope zeitgeist". The lead single, "Dear God 2.0.", re-imagines the Monsters of Folk song "Dear God" and features MOF members Yim Yames from My Morning Jacket, Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis from Bright Eyes and M. Ward. Also includes two appearances from Grammy-winning Soul man John Legend. Other guests on HIGO include Joanna Newsom, Blu, Peedi Peedi, Mercedes Martinez, Icelandic alt-pop singer Patty Crash, newcomer Sugar Tongue Slim as well as long time Roots' Crew members Dice Raw, Truck North and P.O.R.N.


  • 1 A Peace of Light
  • 2 Walk Alone
  • 3 Dear God 2.0
  • 4 Radio Daze
  • 5 Now or Never
  • 6 How I Got Over
  • 7 Dillatude: The Flight of Titus
  • 8 The Day
  • 9 Right on
  • 10 Doin' It Again
  • 11 The Fire
  • 12 Tunnel Vision
  • 13 Web 20/20
  • 14 Hustla

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and may take 2-12 weeks