Sufjan Stevens - The Ascension (Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double vinyl LP pressing. The Ascension is the eighth studio album from singer, songwriter and composer Sufjan Stevens and is the long awaited follow-up to Stevens' Carrie & Lowell. One of the most acclaimed albums of 2015, The New York Times praised Carrie & Lowell as "restrained and meticulous" while Pitchfork declared it "a masterpiece." In the time between Carrie & Lowell and the forthcoming The Ascension, Stevens also released Oscar-nominated music for the Luca Guadagnino film Call Me By Your Name; a collaborative album entitled Planetarium with Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner (The National) and James McAlister; The Decalogue, a solo piano work performed by Timo Andres; and scored several works for ballet: Reflections (Houston Ballet) and Principia (NYCB). The Ascension is musically expansive and sweeping in thematic scope.




    • 1 Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse
    • 2 Run Away with Me
    • 3 Video Game
    • 4 Lamentations
    • 5 Tell Me You Love Me
    • 6 Die Happy
    • 7 Ativan
    • 8 Ursa Major
    • 9 Landslide
    • 10 Gilgamesh
    • 11 Death Star
    • 12 Goodbye to All That
    • 13 Sugar
    • 14 The Ascension
    • 15 America



      ⏳ Sale ends in {timer}