The Eagles - Long Run (180 Gram Vinyl LP)

  • Sale
  • $28.99
  • Regular price $34.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. The Long Run is the sixth studio album by the American rock group The Eagles, it was released in 1979, on Asylum. Contains "I Can't Tell You Why," "Heartache Tonight," "Those Shoes" and more. The Long Run is the sixth studio album by the American rock group The Eagles, it was released in 1979, on Asylum in the United States and in the United Kingdom. This was the first Eagles album not to feature their founding member, Randy Meisner who was replaced by Timothy B. Schmit. This was the last studio album until 2007's Long Road Out of Eden (though four studio tracks were included on 1994's Hell Freezes Over) and the final studio album for Asylum Records. When released in September 1979, The Long Run debuted at #2 on Billboard's Pop Albums chart and a week later hit #1 dethroning Led Zeppelin's In Through the Out Door. It was their last #1 album of the 1970s, and reigned for eight weeks in the #1 slot. The Long Run has sold more than seven million copies to date in the U.S. (it was certified Gold and Platinum in early 1980 by the R.I.A.A.). The album generated three Top 10 singles, the chart-topping rocker "Heartache Tonight", the album's title cut, and the ballad "I Can't Tell You Why". Those singles reached #1, #8 and #8 respectively. The band also won a Grammy Award for "Heartache Tonight". Also featured on the record was "In the City", a song first recorded by their guitarist Joe Walsh for the movie soundtrack for The Warriors. "The Sad Cafe" (about the band's experiences at The Troubadour in Los Angeles) and "Those Shoes" also received substantial radio airplay.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 The Long Run Don Henley, Glenn Frey Don Henley 3:42
  • 2 I Can't Tell You Why Timothy B. Schmit, Henley, Frey Timothy B. Schmit 4:56
  • 3 In the City Joe Walsh, Barry de Vorzon Joe Walsh 3:46
  • 4 The Disco Strangler Don Felder, Henley, Frey Henley 2:46
  • 5 King of Hollywood Henley, Frey Henley, Frey 6:27
  • -  -
  • 1 Heartache Tonight Henley, Frey, Bob Seger, J.D. Souther Frey 4:27
  • 2 Those Shoes Felder, Henley, Frey Henley 4:57
  • 3 Teenage Jail Henley, Frey, Souther Frey, Henley 3:44
  • 4 The Greeks Don't Want No Freaks Henley, Frey Henley 2:21
  • 5 The Sad Café Henley, Frey, Walsh, Souther Henley 5:35




How Long Will Shipping Take?

For shipping and handling times, please see below:


Item is Released Items will ship within 1 day if in stock and as soon as available if inbound.
Item is a Pre-Order Sale Items will ship once available after the release date. 
Item is on Backorder Orders will ship once checked in but may take 15-45 days to restock.


    ⏳ Sale ends in {timer}