• Sale
  • Regular price $33.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released on 06/06/06, "Young Mountain" is the debut album from instrumentalists This Will Destroy You. While prior pressings (approximately 31+ to date) were all on Magic Bullet Records, 2018 finds the album on Dark Operative, a new company from the creative team behind Magic Bullet. In the years since their initial release, the songs of "Young Mountain" have taken on a life of their own, finding synchs in major films and film trailers ("The Purge," "The Taking of Pellham 123," "Prom Night," etc.), major sports events (Wimbledon, Super Bowl, World Series, Formula 1 Racing, Stanley Cup Finals, World Cup, et al), and far beyond. 2016 found the band performing completely sold out 10 th anniversary shows for the album all across North America and many of the songs ("Quiet" and "There are Some Remedies Worse that the Disease" in particular) remain staples in every live set the band performs anywhere in the world.


  • 1 Quiet
  • 2 The World Is Our ____
  • 3 I Believe in Your Victory
  • 4 Grandfather Clock
  • 5 Happiness: We're All in It Together
  • 6 There Are Some Remedies Worse Than the Disease

How long will shipping take?

Item is In Stock/Inbound Item is on Pre-Order Item is on Backorder
Orders will ship within 1 day of being available Orders will ship near or on release date, as they are checked in Orders will ship as they become available, and can often take about 2-12 weeks